Some people feel that boarding schools ( where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often believed that sending kids to boarding schools is good for their upbringing, whereas some believe that this is not the right way of raising kids and that it has more cons than pros. This essay will highlight both points of view, and will then discuss the outcomes. On the one hand, living in a hostel while studying, helps to retain discipline early in life, waking up, sleeping, studying and eating at a set time. However, it can be useful in shaping a disciplined personality and incorporating skills like time management. Moreover, this is particularly significant for families where both parents are working and they do not have sufficient time and energy to raise their children in the way they wish to, In such situations, people opt to send their kids to a place they can trust, where will be brought up in an efficient and productive environment. On the other hand, where such a schooling system provides some relief to the parents, it can leave some long-term drawbacks as well. For instance, when children spend most of their childhood living away from their homes, once grown they fail to realise the importance of family values, bonding and festivities. In other words, they do not have any kind of attachment with their loved ones, their friends who they had lived with becomes their family. As a result, their ties with their blood relatives become rather weak. In conclusion, boarding schools can definitely be trusted to raise sharp independent individuals, but this option should only be used by people who, think cannot look after their kids themselves. Therefore, guardians should always be aware and mindful of what decision they are making and its long-term impacts.