The most important consideration while selecting a job or career has a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When going through a job description, the first thing that an individual check is a monetary gain associated with it. The compensation in terms of salary keeps one get going and motivated throughout. However, I am not entirely in favor of this thought. In my opinion, salary is essential, but there are other things to it. After home, we spend the maximum part of our lives at our workplace. Therefore, finding a job of our preference is more important than money. If individuals do not enjoy what they are doing, the scope of development and growth becomes stagnant. If you find people dragging themselves to work, they probably do not like what they are doing. Over time, being unsatisfied with work will eventually lead to emotional and physical stress. By contrast, Individuals who enjoy their work are happy even if they do not get a high paycheck. Teachers and nurses are always underpaid, yet many choose these fields because they find fulfillment in healing the sick and nurturing the young minds. Salary is an essential part of the job and cannot be neglected. Job satisfaction alone will not serve food on your table. Thus, salary becomes the driving factor for some people in most cases. Having said so, one cannot deny the fact that some of the best-salaried jobs demand ridiculous working hours and targets that look unrealistic. It is essential to understand that peace of mind is more important than money. To conclude, salary is important, but it should not be the first thing one must consider when opting for a job. If you choose the work you love, you eventually do well and start earning a good paycheck. Finding a job that fulfills your life will fill your wallets too!