Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no b longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt about the affective of advertising in our lives, some people opine that this advertising has successful to convince us to buy things, while others opine the contrary, they believe that we got used to it, therefore, people no longer pay attention to it. In this essay I would like to discuss both views and give my opinion and elaborate more on this and why I believe in this. To begin with, advocates who say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things, they believe that the people who set this advertising they very curful carful to affect us by choosing the right time and place, a vivid example for that (food advertising), they stream it in lunch break, because at this time the person is looking for somthing to eat, and when they see for instance a burger meal with a good price, they will directly choose this meal. Therefore, those who believe in the power of advertising, believe that it can affect us unconcisly. On the other hand, people who agree with the idea that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it, they believe that all advertising are the same and they only want to attract people to buy their products, furthermore, they most probablly lie about the products, therefore it has no longer affect people. In my opinion, I believe that sometimes advertising can tempting us by the way they display the products, therefore, it can be convincing, on the other hand, some of the advertising does not have a new idea and it look like the others, therefore, it has no power on us.