Nowadays, people all over the world are spending more and more time apart from their families. Why is this happening? How does this affect people and their families?

lately, all around the globe, more individuals spend time separately from their folks I personally opine that this is happening due to the growing use of the internet specially social media this phenomenon leads to depression after not being able to emotionaly connect the family members and also it influences the families by not being capable of managing issues while being in trouble. Owing the fact that we live in the edge of Technology, no one can ignore the effect of the net on our lives and how most of people rely on it on a daily basis. Recent research shows that a mere 73% of people would rather scrolling down on Instagram instead of speaking to their parents. Moreover, previously students used to practice lessons with their siblings, however, nowadays they look for answers on the web or take lessons online. Therefore, they will spend less time together. As a result of this problem, little by little, they find it difficult to communicate with eachother effectively which creates emotional damages and depression. The results of recent research which has been done on school students show that 35% of pupils are struggling with different types of depression as they felt that their parents aren' t able to understand them anymore. In addition, guardians who encountered this issue claim that they don' t have the support of their offsprings when they are having a hard time since they weren' t able to build a proper relationship whit their children. Moreover, based on an article in Reuters, couples who spend over 2 hours on the social media are more likely to get a divorce because they can' t structure the initial basics of a relationship. To conclude, recently, more people are drifting apart and one of the fundamental reasons is the internet. It simply addicts users and causes emotional hurt and problem solving issues for families