In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Governments take less care of all other development areas than economic growth. It has a lot of advantages because the economics of the country can boost other important areas. On the other hand, some countries may pay not enough attention to the other concerns. Firstly, in developed countries where economics in a high level, we can see a trend of growth in all other aspects of life quality. For example, we have some countries with the biggest GDP, it is China, the USA, Britain, Japan etc. Education in this land is the best one.To illustrate, We have 50% of the top universities in the world are located in the United States of America. The greatest healthcare structures are located in China. In the land of the rising sun, we have the best technological inventions in the world. Britain has an impact on the whole world. Secondly, By raising the GDP bigger, we are also rising other spheres of development. the reason for this is that we need production to sell more, to use money and to move economics. As a result, people are working more and more and creating all of the circumstances for themselves. However, it might be bad due to several problems related to the happiness of citizens. When the goal of earning cash is in the first place, everybody needs to work as hard as they can. As a result, unhappiness among the masses starts to raise. One clear example is Japan, which is rated as the number one country with the suicide rate among adults. Working hard leads to unsatisfactory with life and that might be very harmful to humanity. In conclusion, I believe that we have to prioritize economics. But the number one priority is the lives of people and their happiness.