Study shows that many criminals have low levels of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

The practice has shown that the majority of offenders do not have an education. Consequently, some people if prison starts to re-educate criminals, it can reduce the crime rate. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because there are cases when people are forced to commit a crime because they had not found a job, but there are still examples when well-educated people have broken the law. One possible reason why education can help to decrease the crime rate is that educated people can find job to earn money. In fact, many gangsters grew up in unfavourable conditions, so they did not have any choice in how to build their future. After being educated in prison, offenders can guarantee they can earn money legally. Another reason why education is more effective than punishment is that violence can increase the desire to commit a crime after releasing back into the community. Having been educated, people can improve their moral understanding and look at their behaviour from a new angle. Such people usually can reduce their time in prison and be released from jail as soon as possible. Although education is a working way to decrease the crime rate, there are still well-educated criminals. Such offenders usually commit money fraud or have corrupt deals. Unfortunately, these cases demand another approach because these types of people cannot be re-educated. In conclusion, while people argue about whether education in prisons helps decrease the crime rate, In my opinion, not only can it help improve the prisoners' literate, but it can also support them to find a job and try to adapt to society. However, there are people who cannot stop doing violence even if they have knowledge or not.