with the pressure on today's young people to succeed academiclly,some people believe that non-academic subjects at school(eg:physical education and cookery )should be removed from syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on acedemic subject.To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

I definitely disagree with that because not all children are good at the department. Therefore these subjects must be included to benefit those who are not better in the institute. Other students prefer and understand practical skills than theory. These kids have amazing and higher marks while they find it hard to understand other subjects. Therefore, children must have an opinion of what they want to study due to how comfortable they are and their mindset.Parents have to be supportive of their offspring in what they believe in. Furthermore, we have a bakery that produces bread, cakes, scones and much more stuff because of that skill of cookery. We have hotels, restaurants and other food places that need people with that skill. Modelling, football, etc have great achievements in our nation,, Furthermore our kids have to be supported at all costs. In conclusion, l turn to disagree with discounting physical education and cookery. This is benefiting children who have challenges in academics. We are not all good with the staff.