People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying life than those who change jobs frequently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As a young adult, thinking of a career path is very vital. It motivates you to keep on moving forward to achieve your dream job. Some people say that knowing early your desired job and staying with it will likely bring more satisfaction in life compared to those who often change careers. In my opinion, chasing your dream job would benefit more a person's life. Parents would usually ask their kids what they want to be when they grow up. It may seem a dumb question for a youngster but according to research studies, honing a child's mindset on what career they want in the future brings life satisfaction. Firstly, knowing what job you want as a kid would already open a path for them to take and really plan for it. For instance, in the Philippines, adults would always ask their children what they want to be in the future. In this way, parents would be able to help their children start the journey for their children to reach their desired dream work. Secondly, knowing early what you want to be would mean you would be doing the job that you have been dreaming of for longer years thus making it more enjoyable. There is a research study in Singapore, as an example, of comparison between the life of a person who is doing their dream job and those who are frequently changing careers. Based on the study, a person who does their desired work is happier in life than those who keep changing. This may be due to the fact that a person who landed on their desired job need not worry much about what next job they should look for in the future. On the other hand, there are people who are also constantly changing jobs for some reason. One of them is that they want to know which career really suits them. By trying every job, a person could have a first-hand experience of each career and afterwards will be able to decide which one they want. To illustrate, those people who are on a working holiday visa usually avail of this visa for the reason that they want to try different jobs so that when they go back to their motherland, they know what career path they want in life. To recapitulate, knowing early what desired job you want in life is more beneficial as it will give you more longers years to do what you love to do compared to ones changing jobs. However, as the saying goes, it does not matter how long your journey will be as long as thru that journey you were happy and satisfied, that is all that matters.