In many countries, students take a year gap after finishing school and work or travel during this period. Should students take a gap year before attending universities? What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Nowadays, youngsters are encouraged to travel or have an occupation between the period of graduating from school and entering a varsity. It is indubitable that there are both pros and cons to this matter. This essay will take both sides into consideration and summarize. Whether it is applying for a job or simply exploring the world, a commonly held consensus is the fact that young people ought to take a break before settling into a higher education institution. Some students might experience tough hurdles when it comes to entering a brand new chapter of their lives. This is nothing extraordinary since starting university may involve migrating to another country and saying farewell to friends and family. In order to overcome this pressure, such thing as a "gap year " was invented. A gap year allows newly graduates to move on with life in a subtle and comfortable way. Consequently, a wane in feelings of homesickness and stress could be noticed. On the other hand, a proportion of the general public contends that a blank year in-between studies would be a major waste of time. The formerly mentioned group tends to deem adulting involves dealing with fears and facing them, not running away from the said issues. To add to that, the rising competition in recent times contributes vastly to this style of thinking. The populace believes staying a year behind from peers can be a vast drawback for the individuals' future. To conclude by taking everything into mentioned, the decision of working/ traveling or continuing their varsity education is entirely up to the person themselves. In my humble opinion, I believe students should slowly but surely transition into an unfamiliar lifestyle. This way, less nuisances would occur in their day-to-day existence.