Nowadays, in most countries, people often live alone or in small family units rather than large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In this contemporary world, many individuals hold the thought that living alone away from family members affects society more adversely. I firmly believe that such residing method brings a negative trend. There are many reasons why I believe that staying solo has multiple benefits. Firstly, confidence is one of the major characteristics which can be obtained when the achievement is made solely by yourself, this can be achieved when a person stays solo. It aids an individual to be highly responsible and creative such as, he or she can create their own budget for the month to identify where they lack in financial planning. whereas it is not possible to be implemented when staying with a traditional family, as the task will be performed by the elders. Furthermore, the expenses are drastically lesser when one resides in a small group or independently, whereas, in a joint family the expenditure is significantly higher than savings. Despite not having a family bond for emotional support to share feeling with an immediate member, the benefits of living separately have plenty of positive impacts on the communities. In summary, I would like to reiterate that trend of staying nuclear family or alone has a more significant constructive effect on society.