People aim to keep a balance between their work and other parts of their lives, but few people achieve it. What are the problems of trying to achieve this goal and how can these problems be overcome?

Job is essential to lead a satisfactory life. But, recent studies indicate, majority of the people are unable to manage their work -life balance which in turn affects their mental and physical health. There are several factors, which are restricting achieving this goal, that includes extreme work pressure, job security etc.In, this i shall discuss the different problems associated with it and possible solutions for each of these issues. Firstly, extreme work pressure is one of the major problems keeping people away to maintain a balance between their work and other sections of life. For example, IT professionals have a target to complete the project in the specified time, and overtime work during the night. This makes them tough to enjoy time with family. In order to resolve this people should schedule the time for jobs and family separately. Secondly, the Volatility of the job market, makes employees uncomfortable. This result leads to overtime work to complete the job and impressed their managers. This actually decreases the person's efficiency along with the loss of their leisure time with their family. One can overcome this by prioritizing the job in a stipulated time, so that we can improve our productivity. Such changes not only bring the appreciation of the boss but also gives the family happiness. In conclusion, achieving a balance between work and joy is only possible when somebody is having a strong determination to follow a productive work style. Although, there are several factors that can distract one to achieve such goals, it is highly possible to overcome this with suitable resolutions and real practice.