People say it is the responsibility of the residents to keep the environment clean and tidy while others think it is the government's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion with examples.

Cleanliness is next to godliness. Some individuals think that it is the duty of the tenants to maintain the surroundings neat and well-arranged while others believe it is the task of the officials in power. The first perspective introduces us to the opinion that it is the responsibility of the residents to keep the environment clean and tidy. The reason is to prevent animals which are dangerous like snakes from entering their homes. For instance, when I go home for holidays, I usually cut the grass on the field every Saturday with the use of a tractor. Another reason is to curb the spread of diseases like cholera by picking up dirt in the surroundings and washing drainpipes to prevent the growth of spirogyra. Based on this, tenants should adapt the habitat of keeping their environment clean. The second view of point responds to the fact that it is the government's responsibility to tidy the environment. Clearly, the government should also contribute to improving the environment in order to ensure the sustainability of people's health. Government should provide designated trash cans in the society in order to dispose waste and recycling of usable waste like bottles to produce other material. For example, a designated waste bus always comes to my estate every Saturday to collect waste. In other words, doing this can help to prevent diseases from occurring in the environment and keep one body’s health safe. In addition, they should recruit environment agencies who clean and sweep different areas of the environment. In my opinion, I believe that the individuals residing in the community should learn the culture of keeping the environment clean and the government should also support them to lead a better quality of life. To conclude, it is the duty of every human being to tidy and clean the surroundings in order to prevent the spread of diseases.