In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, business tends to highlight new variants of their product. In my opinion, it occurs because they want to increase the sales, but I believe that this way also causes negative sides. The main reason why companies broadcast interesting advertisement and claim that their products are new is that they want to public attention quickly as well as the high earning. When advertisement is presented uniquely by highlighting the new variant, people tend to be curious and try to buy the product, for example, food. Once particular product has been introduced, public usually try to and buy other product under that brand. As a result, the advertisement is success to increase the sales. The negative sides by implementing this way are explained as follows. First, it may lessen the sales if the business does not prioritize the quality. Nowadays, there are a ton of online reviews. Before people buy a product, they can check whether the food is recommended or not. If their product is not good enough, they probably get one star and directly slow the sales. Business product is sometimes failed to maintain the product because the customers just want to know the viral one. After they meet that the taste is not amazing as the advertisement, they can easily forget it. Second, society is likely to lose the precious cultural food. One of identical traditional cake in Gresik, Indonesia is Leker. However, it is quite difficult to find the snack after the Crepes stalls flourish in malls. In conclusion, advertisement can be seen as marketing strategy to promote a product; however, it also addressed some problems.