The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress.

The majority of people concur with the fact that music assists with reducing human stress and this occurs to be one of its main functions. There are plenty of reasons to prove this statement right, so the following essay will provide a number of justifications as well as suitable examples. Firstly, it is undeniable that various types of music affect the brain in a dissimilar way. For instance, while pop or rock music brings us into action, calm music have an impact in a more relaxing way. Moreover, in this genre, the lyrics are absent on many occasions which is favourable for the human brain so as not to get overloaded by the informational overdose. Furthermore, every individual has a treasured song with a special, singificant meaning for them. What those tunes do is present comfort and harmony. Some humans prefer to repress their feelings, whereas others would rather fully feel the moment which is supported by their best-loved melody. It is essential to release the misery and not to keep it, otherwise the mental state of one might be completely damaged. To conclude, by taking everything mentioned into consideration, I can state that the music plays a major, crucial role in the humanity's life. It is unquestionable that music is art by which artists transmit their sentiments to their auditory who consume what they produce and relate to that. What makes us human is that all and sundry experiences stress and demotivation, so in order to comprehend that we are not out-of-body, we tend to listen to music that gives solace and an understanding that it is normal.