The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people assert that the most essential objective of any scientific research and activity ought to be to evolve public welfare. I totally share this point of view. Firstly, an overwhelming amount of people, especially in developing countries, struggle with various diseases and infections that only science enables these individuals to be healthy and economically thriving; secondly, significant technological findings like AI and other robots are able to make citizens free from their occupation responsibilities and mitigate their tense working days. One of the reasons I agree that the most vital purpose of science should be to enhance people `s lives is that the aforementioned action can overcome variable well-being challenges that occasionally take place in Africa. In other words, investments in this sphere undeniably force scientists, doctors and biologists to create the required medical treatment for human beings in need to help them to recover. Furthermore, this decision will accelerate the economics of these countries, as locals will possess enough patience, courage and strength to fulfil their jobs and lead their regions to prosperity. The prime example could be American doctors, who developed an inoculation against a detrimental African illness called malaria due to worldwide donations. Consequently, this treatment enabled local people to survive and to persist with their working obligations since governments all over the world invested in a medical sphere to help them. Furthermore, such phenomena as AI, electronic devices and variable robots can have a positive influence on a person`s mental and physical health. These machines are capable of executing some simple activities like downloading documents, writing emails and serving people in restaurants instead of human beings. Subsequently, enhancements in this domain provide an individual with the ability to unwind and dedicate his time to his relatives and spare time activities, which will make him a fresh, effective and flourishing human. For instance, Japanese scientists produced a robot, which is able to carry out a wide range of waiter’s responsibilities. Consequently, these machines prompted people of this nation to do trainings in other spheres, which demand more creativity and knowledge, as well as, helped the real waiters to own more free time. To conclude, I insist that developments in spheres, which improve people `s health, enable some states to thrive and force humans to unwind from their harsh and tedious working days. Therefore, local authorities of each state ought to legally encourage investments in these scientific spheres.