Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the 21st century, it is noted that people have plenty of free time in their daily life. Parents prefer to spend it doing activities with their children that they choose. However, other parents think that the child should be the one to decide which activity to do. In my opinion, it is crucial that children get to decide but with their parent's supervision and approval. This essay will discuss both views. Firstly, a group of parents believe that it is their responsibility to organize activities. This is because they actually know what their kids prefer. Mothers, in particular, tend to spend more time with their sons and daughters considering that the father usually is out to work. Thus, Mothers know of the kind of leisure activities they like. In addition, different activities suffice different costs. So, parents should plan to choose according to the budget. Secondly, others think it is the child's choice. This might be because it enhances the creative skills of young minds. Also, it is more likely to find their passion and what they enjoy doing the most. Additionally, it can assist children to find future career pathways that align with their current passions. Also, another reason to give the children the choice to decide would develop their decision-making skills. Although it is just choosing what activity to do, it teaches the child how to assess choices and their consequences. To conclude, it is argued that parents should be in charge to decide what to do in their children's free time. While others think children should choose too. Mothers tend to know preferred activities, and parents have a certain budget. But, children deserve to spend it with what they enjoy, and also to develop other skills.