Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no doubt that these days children spend many hours every day on their phones. The question is, is this case a positive or negative development? In terms of disadvantages, there are lots of kids who have different diseases. The main reason provided to support this claim is that, when they spend plenty of hours in front of their smartphones, that will get many diseases, such as obesity. To illustrate, movement is vital for kids, so it is wrong if they do not play and do some activities. Also, it is important for children to have friends and good relationships with their families. Therefore, they need to make friends in their neighbourhoods and play together. Additionally, the children have to talk with their siblings and parents, and not spend all their time on phones only. Moreover, education is very critical presently. Therefore, the children have to focus on their studies. To elaborate, the kids should do their homework and study more if they have exams. This is because it is vital to make a balance for everything in your life. However, there are some things you should do it first. Furthermore, usually the children have a lot of talents, and they are interested to find new things. For instance, always the children broke their toys to know how it works. On the contrary, when the kids spend many hours on their smartphones they will not try to find new things. Also, that makes the children stupid. In conclusion, technology is dangerous for kids, especially those who spend hours on their devices. Thus, parents need to make limited time for their children.