Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, development of large multinational companies significantly increased in some developed countries and developing countries. This circumstance can influence the development of small traders. For this reason, this essay will discuss why the benefits of the development of large multinational companies outweigh the drawback. The existence of multinational corporations can provide many job vacancies, because operating large companies needs more human resources to do it. Hence, the trend of multinational companies in a country will significantly decrease unemployment. For instance, currently the government of Indonesia is seeking investment from large companies in the world to invest in Indonesia, in order to decrease unemployment rate which causes an impact of pandemic. On the other hand, the significance of the development of multinational companies will influence the increased income of a country that receives tax payment from multinational companies. For example, the largest income of Indonesian countries is 80% from tax multinational companies. However, this circumstance will impact small businesses. Many people want to work in large companies to earn a large salary. Therefore, many small businesses will have difficulty in finding employees. Why the large companies are becoming the trend of employees to work there, due to the large companies giving the employees some facilities such as insurance, incentive, birth allowance etc. Whereas, the small businesses operated by a traditional system that are not as professional as systems like large companies. For example, many small businesses in Indonesia like traditional markets will collapse. In conclusion, the benefit of development of multinational companies is the decrease of unemployment rate and increase of government income. However, this circumstance will cause the bankruptcy of small businesses.