Some people believe that tourists do not learn anything during their holidays, while others believe that they learn a lot. Discuss both sides.

There has long been widespread debate surrounding the relationship between learning and travel. Some individuals firmly believe that tourism does not benefit educationally to tourists, on the other hand, others state that travellers can learn a lot from travelling from one place to another. As far as I am concerned the second groups have a better point due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Throughout the world, some people argue that when society members go on holiday, they just do sightseeing and entertainment activities, which do not assist in raising their information. For instance, in the short time holiday in Iran, a vast majority of Tehran’s inhabitants choose the north of Iran to have fun and relax and it seems that they prefer to stay in their villas or do some light activities that don’t take drastic steps in increasing folk knowledge level. On the other side, some believe that tourists gain great opportunities for learning new things. By way of example, these days group trips with a guide are popular among the young public, as a result of extensive information provided by the tour guide, the trip becomes informative. Moreover, there is some truth in the argument that community members’ behaviour and their experiences may affect our levies. In this regard, tourists learn about local culture and traditions, which is a kind of exploration of new knowledge. For example, each region has special features that are making the areas different from each other. Thus communication between other areas’ inhabitants exerts a positive effect on extending our data. To sum up, according to what has already been discussed, in conclusion, people have a different view on the purpose of touring. It is sometimes thought going for a visit is in terms of relaxing and having a good time while others think this is an opportunity for learning. From where I stand, I and the second group is the same opinion about this matter.