“As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?”

At the present time, people believe that some claim that businesses should also have social obligations. While I agree that the main purpose of any company is to generate profits, businesses should also make social contributions within their influential area. On the one hand, it seems logical that the primary objective of companies engaged in a free market should be to achieve sound financial health. Every form of organization incurs expenditures. Office space, legal costs, payroll, company credit cards and other institutional expenditures may rise rapidly. According to the VN Business Magazine, the average cost to establish a micro-business is approximately 100 million, whereas the estimated cost to initiate a home-based franchise is almost 200 million. In addition to these one-time fees, utilities and other recurring expenses must also be paid periodically. So if the startup is not sure about the financial flow and debt, the owner will be unable to operate. In these situations, the societal obligations of a company become obsolete. On the other hand, societal obligations play a crucial role in the growth of corporations. To illustrate this point, to grow corporations they should provide more employability for the locals. This will help them ensure their income to look after their family. Hence, employees will dedicate themselves to contributing to the company in order to reach the company's missions. For instance, Unilever, which is an international corporation, considers societal obligations as a key role. As a result, they completely level up their profits. In conclusion, I would emphasize that while making profits is a top priority for businesses, social obligations should also be considered an important aspect.