ome people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both view and your opinion

There has been a long debate between learning different subjects. Some individuals say that the importance of learning science and technology is more, on the other hand, others state that History is more informative than other subjects. As far as I am concerned, I am in favour of putting more focus on learning technology and science, In the further part of the essay, the reasons for the same will be discussed. Throughout the world, some people argue that learning History will be more beneficial for students as it will inculcate the traditional touch among the new generation. Moreover, kids will learn about the past and this will help them to take the right decision. Also, History has been the favourite subject in the school's curriculum. For instance, a lot of kids are nowadays choosing History as a main subject in order to pursue their career in politics. In contrast, individuals are in favour of choosing science as a main subject. Keeping in mind the technological era, Students are more focused on new inventions and want to pursue their careers in the science field. Also, this will benefit society as well as our country too. For example, In a recent survey in Singapore, 90% of university students are opting for science and technology. Hence, I believe that the technology field has more weight than History. To sum up, according to what has already been discussed, a few are in favour of choosing science and technology as their main subject whilst others believe to put more emphasis on History. According to me, Technology has more advantages than choosing History as a subject.