As countries have developed there has been a trend towards smaller family sizes. Why does this happen? How does this affect society?

It is certainly true that today worldwide the structure of family sizes has become more smaller when compared with the past generations. There are many reasons for this trend, I think having small family can bring a positive impact on the community. To being with, there are a various explanations why some people this days prefer to have small fmaily. Firstly, having small family means less responsibilities. This is because nowadays, both parents often work and they do not have enough time to upbringing and look after large family. Secondly, parents who have a small family are more likely to become financially stable. In other words, having one or two child, make parents spend less money on the healthcare and education for their children,which makes parents feel less stress. In my opinion, having less children can bring a number of benefits to society. To start with, having small family can contribute to decrease the population of the world. To illustrate, the earth face many problems namely, shortage of fresh water, food result of a lot pressure by increase the inhabitants. Therefore, having small family can leads to mitigate this issues. Furthermore, having small family can leads to reduce the rate of crime as well as poverty. To put in other words, if the population drop the people can easy to find jobs, becase compete on the job market will decrease, which this can provide better life for all members of scoiety. To sum up, people tend to have samll smaller family size in order to have less duties and financial burden, and this trend can impact community positively including, reduce the pressure on the natural resources, reduce the rate of povery and crime.