Most countries have traditional celebrations that occur annually. In your opinion, what benefits do these celebrations have for society? Support your opinion with reasons and example from your own Knowledge and experience.

Annual old-school celebrations are common in many countries. I believe despite a few drawbacks, these events have beneficial outcomes for society. Celebrating events with annual reoccurring is a worldwide tradition. Therefore the most important disadvantage of such events is the huge amount of costs they lay on the government's shoulders. While these costs were paid by the government, they originally came from taxpayers' pockets. Although many enjoy the annual occasions, there are some people who do not enjoy such occurrences even though they paid the same amount of tax. The government should address these concerns as they are also a part of the community. However, I believe such matters could benefit society in many ways. Firstly, these country-wide gatherings could result in the reconnection of people with their culture. As communities attend to such matters, social health and attitudes grow exponentially. These reoccurrences provide a hub for people to socialize with more ease. Secondly, due to the importance of these traditions, the government lays out compatible holidays. Such holidays are needed for people to keep their work-life balance. Spending time distant from work is an important issue to consider for better mental health. Also, people can go on trips and gather with their distant relatives which is another ideal situation for socializing. In conclusion, despite the mentioned drawback I believe making time to connect with culture, tradition, and family besides obligating people to distance themselves from work could be beneficiary for the whole society.