Although parents are responsible for raising a child, outside influence plays a key role in their development. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is widely claimed that parents should have a responsibility to take care of their children. However, external factors are another main influence on the child's development. I totally agree with the statement, and my support will be elaborated in this essay. To begin with, it might be reasonable for some to believe that individuals who are responsible for child raising should be both father and mother. This is probably because parents give birth to the child with their willingness and readiness. However, I personally believe that there are several outside influences which affect how a child grows up. Parents are able to fully take care of their child solely at the age before he/she studies at school. When students go to school or to the outside world, there are numerous factors which parents are unable to control such as friends, social media, and the internet. Furthermore, teenagers addicted to their friends, as a result they will trust their peers more than their parents and may perform some extreme behaviours which parents cannot avoid. For example, when I was a teenager, even though my parents prohibited me to sleep over at my friend’s house, I still did it because I was convinced by my friends. In conclusion, nevertheless it is the main duty of parents to raise their child, I am of the opinion that outside factors also play a main role in how a child is developed.