Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people better education. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about how to solve problem of crime. In many countries, prison is solution to tackle violences. On the other hand, good education is more effective to reduce crime-rate. I firmly agree that better quality of education will be the best overcome to solve crime issues. This essay will elaborate this and provide an example. Let’s start by looking at prison as not a good idea to solve problem of crime. Prison just provides solution for short-time, because there are more possibilities to repeat offenders. Take Mexico as a sample, their government either detention or rehabilitation of drug abuse cases, but they do same thing in the next future. Hence, by prisoning to solve problem of crime it is not well solution for long-time and it should be considered to determine solution to tackle a crime. Turning to the solve for reduce crime in country. Education is best way to decrease a crime in country for the long-term. By good education in country, they are taught in the class how to be a good person and avoid to do crime in the social fabric. In fact, the result is effective to reduce a crime in nation. For example, Finland has the best quality of education in the world, and their country has succeeded to reduce a crime, and even almost zero case each year in there. Thus, by improving better education, its inline to contribute for reducing a crime for the long-term. Consequently, by applying prison in country just give solution for the sort-time, because it can not alter offenders’ behaviour. Meanwhile, by providing good quality of education, the country can invest to reduce crime for the long-term.