People who are learning a foreign language can face a number of difficulties. What are some of these problems? In your opinion, what are the best ways to overcome these difficulties?

Nowadays, a lot of emphasis is given to learning new foreign languages. However, individuals can come across some issues while studying them. These problems could be related to social and economic reasons. This essay will elucidate these challenges and provide the best ways in order to overcome them. Certainly, social conditions can impact a learner in numerous ways. If the personnel is learning something new, he definitely makes mistakes with respect to pronunciation, spelling, grammar, etc. In case they make errors and are made fun of, they might feel demotivated to continue learning. Moreover, sometimes people might face economic issues like they do not have enough money to upgrade their new language or take tuition from a renowned school so that their speaking and writing skills are commendable. For example, it was observed that when the University of Mumbai charged pupils an exorbitant amount of money for studying language courses, they received only a few registrations. Therefore, social and monetary conditions play a vital role in a student’s life. Having said that, both, the government as well as friends and family members of pupils can help them overcome these challenges. Close members can motivate them not to get affected and encourage them to study the language well. They can avoid mocking students and support them to master their skills. The authorities too can get involved by taking strict actions against individuals if harassment and bullying are not stopped. Further, they can organize campaigns to teach youngsters free of cost so that monetary issues can be fixed. For instance, it was observed that when the University of Mumbai conducted free language courses for the summer, thousands of people who did not have enough funds to study, registered for it. Therefore, social and monetary problems can be avoided if students are encouraged by providing them with emotional and financial support. To summarise, definitely, youngsters have lots of potential and they must be encouraged to learn foreign dialects so that they can have an edge over the others. They certainly face a lot of issues with respect to finance and social which must be resolved so that they can study well. Indeed, the government and well-wishes can play an imperative role in motivating students to overcome their shortcomings.