Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Nowadays, many people believe that computer games bring harmless entertainment and are also a good education method. Otherwise, a part of us asserts that video games lead to many negative impacts on players. In my view, while I accept that games sometimes have a harmful influence on users, I believe that they are more possible to have a positive effect. On the first hand, I would say that gaming can be extremely addictive because of its ambition. Users are given scores, new targets and frequent rewards to keep them playing, and compete against each other on the leaderboard. This type of addiction can have effects ranging from lack of sleep to problems at school or workplace. Besides, the rise of obesity and osteoarthritis has been linked in part to a sedentary lifestyle. However, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits. We can use video games for two purposes: entertainment and education. When gamers play games, they are transported into virtual worlds that make them feel more enjoyable, exciting and engaging than in reality. These game encourage their imagination, creativity, concentration, and also logical thinking. All of them are very useful skills in the real world. Moreover, there is proof that some simulation games can increase users' motor or car skills, which are very helpful for them to prepare for real-world tasks. In conclusion, it seems to me that the possible benefits of video games are more significant than the potential dangers