Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern world full of inequalities there is a firm belief that the offspring of people with less prosperous backgrounds tends to tackle the issues of grown-ups with much more ease than that of individuals who live lavishly. I strongly agree with this statement for there is a number of fundamental differences in the upbringing of these two social layers. Firstly, it is obvious that the rich population does everything to secure protection for itself and, it naturally follows, for its future generation. Correspondingly, children of such people may never even imagine the troubles and tribulations of mundane life, due to the fact that typically there are parents and servants who are to mitigate all struggles of youngsters. As a result, rarely do they bother to engage in serious activities and, if such circumstances arise, persons with an advantageous background fail to deal with even basic difficulties, let alone real conundrums of life. Secondly, however unfortunate it may sound, sons and daughters of poor nations frequently start to face problems right from the beginning of their existence as they may strive to survive, to alleviate certain burdens of their parents and, in the majority of cases, to look after the siblings. Moreover, these boys and girls are forced to embark on their independent lives extremely early, consequently, it is precipitate for them to become mature and experienced in providing for the family and sorting out their unadulterated fate. In conclusion, family background and well-being have an immense impact on humans’ ability to find solutions both to trifles and problems of utter significance. It is natural that fortunate individuals fail to make head or tail of their lives due to the lack of experience, whereas most destitute persons possess the innate ability to disentangle themselves from the traps of adult life.