Some people think that criminal behavior can have genetic reasons, while others believe that only circumstances can lead some people to crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the main reason of criminal activities is a contentious topic. some people contend that genetic reasons can be the major reason, while others argue that they are mainly due to the effect of their environments. it is my belief that both of these views are partially right. On the one hand, it is proven that genetics exert a big influence on the different aspects of our lives. For instance, in terms of chronic ailments, if your parents or even one member of your extended family is suffering from a type of cancer, it considerably increases your risk of that particular cancer or even other kinds of them that are related to a specific gene. Moreover, recent research has shown that our parents ' intelligence has a profound impact on our intelligence because of our mutual genetics. That is to say that the higher intelligence your parents are the more smart you are. However, I firmly believe that our genetics are not able to control our behaviours or make us commit crimes such as kidnapping or murder. On the other hand, it is an inexorable fact that the environment can be a considerable cause of crimes. firstly children who are being brought up in both families and neighbourhoods which are teaming with individuals who are addicted to drugs are more likely to fall prey to people who desire to abuse them. Secondly, if children have parents who are on a tight budget and are not capable of meeting their needs, I think they are prone to do crimes such as pickpocketing and robbery. However, the environment cannot force anyone to do illicit activities. In conclusion, I strongly believe that neither the former nor the letter's thoughts are not completely accurate. I'm convinced that none of them are the main case and both can just have a partial impact on them.