Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people all over the world are able to buy identical products, therefore countries are becoming similar. On the one hand, similar products can influence to the local markets. Because each nation has own, unique cultural signature that related to its history, nature and religion. Too much cheap identical products reduce the possibilities to sell local handmade products with good price. For instance, jewellers that make Kazakh national things using different ornaments and unique design have to decrease the prices according to the global market of simple and traditional jewels. Therefore, it can lead to negative consequences of the national hanmade industry. On the other hand, the availability of various types of products has significant impact to the buyers. Because consumers want to have a huge variety of choices. Furthermore, it is important to customers that have specific requirements to buy one type of products worldwide. For example, people with illnesses are able to travel globally, because they have opportunities to get the same medical products as in their own country. In conclusion, I suppose that buying identical products in different parts of our planet can make a great contribution to development our Earth as a whole global market of things, customers and worldwide logistic’s chain.