A serious problem affecting countries right across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses. Why do many countries face water shortage, and what could be done to tackle the problem?

Nowadays, water shortage is one of the biggest problems in the world. Many people do not have access to first needs, such as drinking, washing and others. This essay will show the main reasons of this issue and give a possible solution. First of,all water is a limited natural resource and overusing this creates problems with it. Many countries for achieving economic growth use a big amount of water. For example, Uzbekistan used the water of two rivers (Amudarya and Syrdarya) for agricultural purposes, especially for cotton plantations. As a result, the third biggest lake was drought and created a water shortage for this region. To solve this problem, countries should develop an irrigation system and invest in water -saving technologies. Another biggest issue is climate change. In recent years it is noticeable that heavy industries, overproduction and air pollution have caused climate change. For instance, the average temperature of the Earth is higher than before. So, many water resource in a different part of the Earth was evaporated or melted. If people think about it and try to use more eco-friendly products, it will help to protect nature. In conclusion, the water shortage is a crucial problem, which should be solved as soon as possible. Government and society should understand the importance of this situation, or we will face problems, which can stop our evolution, even more our existence.