Some countries have legal ages at which people can drink. Other countries believe not having strict laws is a better policy. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is true that many nations have a limited age of drinking while others think it is unnecessary to have laws. In my opinion, making laws for drinking alcohol is better. On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people believe that the government should not push laws on alcohol. Firstly, there are other ways to educate young children who are under 18 such as using educational videos or learning from school. Secondly, sometimes strong laws are not working as education can be an alternative to take them away from alcohol. Lastly, although there are strict laws in the world, a lot of pupils do not follow them. This is why nowadays the crime rate of drinking alcohol is rapidly growing. On the other hand, in my opinion, the government and authorities should make rules for them. One of the main reasons can be that without strong rules it can have a harmful impact on the younger generation. This is because children do not have the ability to distinguish right from wrong so sometimes they break the rule without purpose. So making rules such as giving penalties to them should be work. Another reason is that drinking cocktails under the age of 18 is harmful to young people. Thus, there are a huge amount of articles and reports on why people should not drink when they are young. In conclusion, while people think making a strong rule of drinking for young people is not working, I am convinced that it is necessary in our society.