A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as a human, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including use for foods and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that animals should have equal rights as human beings or should be used for human purposes. While some individuals suggest that animals should be protected by laws of animal rights, I would argue that it would be better to employ animals appropriately and effectively to improve our quality of life. On the one hand, some people think that animals should be protected by by-laws because they have equal rights as humans living together on the earth. Firstly, if they don’t do anything damaging or harmful to human lives, we should respect them and do not do anything that might threaten their existence. It is obvious that animals help to balance our eco-system and make our nature becomes more diverse. Secondly, some animals are our good friends from a long time ago. For For example, dogs and cats can live with people as their friends and make us happy and safe. Eventually, dogs can help people hunting and play as guards to protect poultries in farms. On the other hand, it would be more useful if we can employ animals appropriately for specific purposes such as food sources and research. Firstly, animals should be used effectively to provide sufficient nutrition for our daily diet. We cannot have enough energy and muscles without eating fish and meat. Secondly, animals should be used effectively in some experiments that couldn’t be carried out on humans. For example, rats and rabbits are used quite often in vaccination laboratories to help humans find out the appropriate vaccine to against serious diseases such as malaria, HIV, and flu. Thirdly, if humans don’t intervene the animals ’ development, might increase very fast and will have negative effects on humans. One good example of this is the act of controlling the number of kangaroos in Australia in order to keep their population growing at a safe level for human beings and ecosystems. To sum up, animals should be protected by animal rights as well as used appropriately in order to maintain a balance of the eco-system and usefully served some specific human purposes.