Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that social media has many drawbacks on both personal and social life. I fully disagree with this statement due to the fact that using social networking sites could also bring advantages such as extended communication and as learning platforms, which I will discuss in this essay. First, using social media could extend communication for people across the world. This is because people can easily access these platforms for communicating with others in different countries. For instance, many people use Facebook for communicating with others in different regions. They also can use this social networking site to reconnect with old-friends without any obstacles because they can access it easily using various devices, like a smartphone, personal computer, or tablet. In addition, they can share important information and messages quickly, which makes global communication cheaper and more effective. Second, people can maximize their learning activities by using social networking platforms. Many scientists and researchers share their studies and publications on these platforms because they want to attract people to read their newest articles. As a result, updated studies and important findings can be easily accessed by the public. For example, many academicians utilize Twitter to share a summary of their newest publications in the hope that their followers will read and share their study. Consequently, Twitter users can learn by reading the executive summary that has been shared. In conclusion, I believe that social networking sites could be advantageous to both individuals and society. It is because social media might be used as a channel for improving global communication, extending connectivity across the world easily, sharing information and messages directly, and also as learning platforms.