Many shopping malls have been built in different countries all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this for the local people?

It is undeniable that these days there are various department stores open among nations. In this essay, I am going to examine both edges in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, one of the main advantages of building shopping malls is that they provide comfort to people as a shopping mall's purpose is to build a one-stop place for customers. They are combining all necessary services into one place such as banks, supermarkets, and restaurants. Furthermore, opening shopping malls also increase job opportunity and business opportunity for local people to work or sell goods in the malls. For example, the central mall in Chiangmai allows farmers to sell their agricultural products in the malls without a rental fee. Despite these advantages, having shopping malls also have drawbacks. This is because establishing large shopping malls may cause the local markets, and small and medium retailers to vanish, as customers turn to visit the malls instead. As a result, the small vendors are not able to afford the financial and operational difficulties, and employees, their income may dramatically drop, and this also leads to poverty and economic inequality issues in the nation. In conclusion, shopping centres provide residents with complete access to a large range of affordable items and some related jobs, but these unique services come at a significant cost to small outside retail vendors.