Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people might say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

Over recent years proclivity for air travel has substantially increased due to the advent of budget airline services. Although these inexpensive fights have granted low-cost travel experiences for desired vacations worldwide, it has led to first-hand issues like noise, air pollution and indirect consequences to nature. Consequently, there is an ongoing debate that to curb these harmful effects, it should be imposed high taxes on the aviation industry. In my opinion, this solution is precarious in the least, and I will elaborate on my views against it. It is a very well-known fact that the airline industry is booming, and there are a number of employees who depend on this either directly or indirectly. For example, even some countries have several airline services and connected commercial activities, and the implementation of stringent will adversely affect these services, as a matter of fact, they have to cost-cutting their operational costs so which will cause a number of forfeiting jobs for the employees. Therefore, this type of suggestion will be detrimental to development of the commercial activities and the livelihood of numerous people. Furthermore, the adversities experienced will not be only limited to air - services companies but also which will negatively affect the whole economy because these services directly contribute to the country’s economy by expanding tourism and import-export goods trade. For instance, introducing a strict high-tax policy, which will cut down the number of international air flyers. As a consequence, it will cripple the global economy. Nevertheless, issues like environmental pollution and its side effects cannot be ignored. Though, simply putting higher taxation, which might reduce the number of air flyers, in reality, has unfavourable after-effects. To sum up, I would like to say that the negative outcomes of air traffic are evident and have to be acknowledged. However, restraining the growth of the industry is not a feasible answer for this matter and alternatives have to be found to trickle the situation.