Many parents today do not spend much time with their children. Why is this? Does this affect parents or children more

It is no doubt that there are many factors that have changed the parent's roles recently. Parents tend to focus on their work and achievements and thus spend less time with their children. In the following, we draw attention to the reasons for that, and discuss how this trend has a harmful impact on their children. One of the main reasons that influence parents to spend less time with their family members is that spend most of their time on work. In fact,they do their best to guarantee a better life for their children. Hence, they develop their skills and achieve more and more tasks so that they can increase their salaries. Undoubtedly, a good salary allows parents to provide them with high-quality educational resources, more food, and healthier environments. As a result, they do not have enough time to spend with them. In addition, the availability of various kinds of recreational facilities also diverts parents from enjoying time with the members of their family Their free time is mostly occupied by watching TV or on their smartphones. Hence, there are many factors that make parents busy all the time. Turning to the sequences of this trend, there are many harmful results for this behaviour. First, children need to spend more time with their parents to fulfil them with emotional security. Spending valuable time with children is a great opportunity for parents to instil values, morals, and views. The absence of parents could pose children to be under pressure from peers. In addition, children may perform criminal issues if they become under the control of bad peers. Parents should make sure that their children live in a safe environment and meet well-adjusted friends. All these steps indeed require more time to be spent with the children. Despite that guarantee of good conditions life is really important, however,we should also take care of the nurturing process of our children. Hence, the children are more affected by the absence of parents. To sum up, there are many external factors that prevent parents from meeting their family members such as work pressures and the availability of many modern distractions such as TV and smartphones. However, parents should balance between professional life and social life. Thus, we should specify to their children more time to save them and fulfil them with emotion and love.