Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Not all agree on the best level of education required to have a successful career: some think that it is better to start working immediately after school, while others give a lot of importance to college and university and they believe that this path assures the possibility to be a successful person in the future. I believe that a university and college are necessary only for certain jobs. For instance, becoming a good doctor and engineer requires years and years of education, while other jobs need physical predisposition mostly. In fact, college and university are long paths where students study and increase their knowledge about concepts which will be essential in their future job. Hence, those institutions give excellent preparation for mental jobs. For instance, medical school programs start from the basics like anatomy and physiology which are theoretical subjects rich in concepts that are useful to achieve that forma mentis. In addition, Italy is a country where qualifications are considered prerequisites to employment even if the candidate has all the skills and knowledge required. On the contrary, there are several other jobs that need physical strength instead of theoric competencies. This is because the type of activity done is totally different. For example, a worker has more physical activity than a mental one. As a consequence, colleges and universities are useless because they will not improve anyway the modus operandi. Although, a worker can have success if he works hard and honestly. It will be the best one in that field, there is not any reason that limits the realization of his aim. To summarize, it is possible to be successful in any job and obviously, every job needs different abilities and notions. Nevertheless, it is important to understand the field you really love and the kind of intelligence you have and what life you want to live.