Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give own opinion

A few people support that what young people see in the media influences their way of thinking. Some say that time spent watching television influences their behaviour.In my opinion, I totally agree that what young people watch on television influences their behaviour. Firstly, nowadays people are mainly focused on entertainment from the media hence, children tend to spend much of their time watching programs. Young people tend to imitate what they watch on the television so this will make them vulnerable. For instance, offspring can watch programs with violence and this will sink into their minds that violence is good, and end up bullying each other, even thinking that killing is good. Secondly, children are still developing so what they watch on the television if it is dirty that means the child will grow up with a dirty mind since from the beginning the mind would have been polluted already. For example, if they watch explicit movies they will grow with that in mind, and since their mind is underdeveloped it is risky for their future life. However, the time spent also plays a part in the children's attitude especially if they spent more time watching television they will not have time for other activities or even to socialize with others. Moreover, they can spend most of their time on television watching educative programs that will benefit them. In conclusion, I support that what heir watch on television has much influence on them as opposed to the time they spent since what they watch determines their behaviour, not the time spent on the television.