In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Fundemental infrastructures are one of the indicators to examine the advance of the countries. Therefore, some individuals beileve it is crucial to build new railline rail-line curves although they cost a fortune, while the others point out that improving existing public transport would be a more efficient way. On one hand, establishing new railway lines can improve the living quaility of the community. Individuals in Taiwan tend to reside in surburban area due to more affordable housing price compare to centre city, thus once the raillines opening, travel time between workplace and home would significantly reduced. The hours they save can on commuting can be used on exercising and preparing their own meals, so they do not have to rely on fast or take-out food which is usually greasy. As a result, the residents can live a more healthy life and reduce the risk of being overweight which is one of the culprits of diabetes and heart disease. On the other hand, it is quite expensive to build a new railline curves. It would place a plenty of pressure on finance of the country, so it is possible that the the government ask individuals to pay higher tax to afford it. Furthermore, The construcion space of establishing new lines must longer than maintaining existing ones, which would decrease living quality of people by noise, air pollution and so on. Nevertheless, I still believe if the government has exccess access money, building a new railline rail-line is a better choice. Firstly, despite it costs a plenty of money, it’s useful life must be much longer than maintaining existing one, so the politics donot have to spend a lot on later period. In addition, a new railline rail-line must be more appealing to the residents since they are relatively tidy and the facilitise are more advanced, thus it is more likely people choosing to take public transport rather than driving their own vehicles. Therefore, it can solved the problem of heavy congestion in the cities, especially in the rush commuting hours. To summarize, establishing new railway lines can increase the level of welfare of individuals by helping them achieving healther healthy life. Although it will cost a large number of money, the government can reduce the repaies repair and maintenance cost on later period, so in my opinion, it is a better choice.