Many think that all decisions within a company should be made by managers whereas others feel it is better to include employees in the process. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that a manager should be a person in charge of decision -making in a company. Conversely, there are those people who believe that employees should be involved in the decision. This essay will elaborate on both points of view along with my perspective which I personally believe that decision -maker depends on the severity of issues. To begin with, it is understandable for some to believe that every decision should decide by managers. This is probably because managers are someone who is seniority and has numerous experiences and knowledge in a company. Therefore, decisions made by managers are already passed through his consideration based on their previous experiences which might be more valid than some who lack experience. Although all decisions are not always valid, managers are able to support and responsible for results. On the other hand, employees should make decisions by themselves as it is much faster than waiting for managers ' decisions. Since many companies have several levels of hierarchy, it is a waste of time to wait for the decision. For example, in the Thailand government officer, if some officers required a decision from their supervisor, a letter should be written, and then send to supervisors which is required to pass through various processes before the letter has arrived. Moreover, since managers work at a very high level, they might not have the same understanding of the issue as employees do leading to wrong decision -making. In a nutshell, I strongly believe that employees should evaluate the priority of a topic first whether it is important decisions or solely small issues. If they are small issues, employees are able to decide on solutions by themselves. However, if they are important issues, managers should be responsible person for a decision or have a mutual agreement among the team.