It is right that university graduates earn more money than less well-educated people and for this reason some people believe university students should pay the full cost of their education. Others, however argue that higher education should be provide for free by the government. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a fact that graduated students earn higher salaries than non-educated people. Therefore, some individuals believe that students should be responsible for paying the tuition fees themselves, while there are those people who believe that these fees should be paid by the government. This essay will elaborate on both points of view along with my perspective. To begin with, it is understandable for some to believe that university students should pay tuition by themselves. This is probably because students will pay more attention in class as the fee are paid by their parents. For example, I studied at Chulalongkorn University in an international program, and the fee is around 100,000 THB per semester, I always pay attention in class, and try my best to perform well in all activities since I want to be worth the tuition fees which my parent paid. On the other hand, covering all the education fees for all university students is a government burden as some students may not intend to study in a university but attend because all courses are free. Therefore, supporting all higher education fees might waste much amount of money, whereas there are other crucial issues, for example, poverty, and economic inequality which required support from the government. In a nutshell, I strongly believe that each student should pay their own university's tuition fees however, the government should have a policy to support some scholarships to students who are interested in attending university but lack money. This is to ensure that all students are able to study effectively.