Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been frequently observed that schools’ curriculums have dedicated numerous education-related activities. However, some believe that functional expertise has been neglected in this system. It seems to me that this statement is worth being considered on some levels, which will be mentioned here. Firstly, the pupils’ adherence to practical education appears to be prior. By this, we mean that students, ranging from primary schools to colleges, would comprehend educational syllabus superior provided that they were attracted to current lessons, hence, the non-theoretical schedule could ameliorate the brain’s process for digesting data and help them accomplish decent scores. For instance, schooling trips, experimental laboratories, and invention courses would boost their creativity and augment their learning rate alongside providing major desirability. Secondly, another much-discussed argument about students’ aptitude in schools and universities would be that should youngsters benefit from the school curriculum for their future positions, they had better be taught practical skills as well. Moreover, functional abilities such as giving a proper speech, teamwork, and time management would be turned into life-lesson experiences and valuable sources which influence students’ prospects and make them widen their horizons. It might be said that since basic knowledge has an infrastructure role, obtaining scientific facts shouldn’t be undermined. However, experimental aptitude could prompt students to absorb their lessons efficiently. To conclude, in order to amend the process of acquiring knowledge, functional expertise had better be considered in academic timetables as well as basic facts. This gesture sustains young ones to have better anticipation for their livelihood.