Some people think that it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions, Other people believe it’s good to have those who disagree. discuss both views and give your options.

How to select companions has been a heated topic among people. Some believe that friends who share the same ideas and values can be more beneficial than those who don’t while others hold the opposite opinion. Personally, I agree that it is more advantageous if our friends always think consistently with us. It is undeniable that having friends who hold different perspectives can bring critical thinking to us and may lead to better decision-making. This is because these peers can facilitate us to view the same event from a different angle, which can be helpful in making a more informed choice. For instance, if a friend disagrees with your decision of taking the job you are going to take and gives you reasons why, it might help you take into consideration the elements you have neglected before and reassess the job for a better choice. Lacking friends who can help us critically think may lead to unexpected negative consequences or experiences in our life. Therefore, those mates play an important role in our life. However, compared with friends who always disagree with us, those who constantly agree with our ideas can largely benefit our mental well-being. The reason behind this is that feeling agreed by people around us can bring a sense of social validation and recognition. The study has shown that being accepted and agreed to by our buddies can make us happier in our daily lives. Another explanation is that no conflict or arguments will be induced by disagreements between friends, which can enhance the enjoyment of companionship and happy moments in our lives. In conclusion, although friends who have disagreements can help us make better choices, those who bring joy and a positive atmosphere by aligning with our opinions is more beneficial for the sake of mental health.