In many countries women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first few months after the birth of their baby. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In recent days, the topic of women taking several months of maternity leave after giving birth has sparked heated discussions in society. Some people believe that they do not need to take longer maternity leave, while others hold the opposite view. In my opinion, the advantages of women taking a few months of maternity leave outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, women can take maternity leave during the first few months after the baby is born, which is a critical time for breastfeeding and for women to recover physically. After their maternity leave is over, the chances of them not being able to go to work due to physical discomfort are reduced, and it can also lead to higher self-confidence and job satisfaction. In addition, women taking longer maternity leave can help them take care of their babies, which will also help the babies grow up healthily, and allow husbands to focus on their work. Women who go to work with only a short break after giving birth can experience health problems, which can prevent the healthy development of babies. Women who worry about their babies at work can also suffer from reduced productivity and output. On the other hand, women's extended maternity leave results in them being away from work for extended periods of time, which can disconnect them from the company's operations. When they return, they do not perform well, which affects the company's output. In addition, taking long maternity leave and not returning to work will make employers think more about hiring women, which may increase the problem of sexism in the workplace. Overall, I think the benefits for women of taking maternity leave for the first few months of a baby outweigh the risks.