Some people say that organising events like world cup and Olympic games can encourage adults to do exercise, while others say that there are other ways to encourage adults for doing exercise. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A significant number of individuals believe that organising events like the Olympic games and the world cup can motivate adults to exercise while others argue that there are other ways to encourage them to physically exercise. In my opinion, the world cup and the Olympic games are major sports events and certainly may motivate people to maintain physical fitness, Nevertheless, I would argue that there are other ways such as awards for sports activities that can encourage grown-ups to do exercise. To begin with, the Olympic games and the world cup are major sports events throughout the world and definitely have a huge fanbase. Moreover, Many individuals idolize the players and want to become like them in terms of physical capability. For instance, My friend is a big fan of Cristiano Ronaldo due to his fitness and performance in the world cup, for this reason, he exercises regularly in the gym. However, I think these major events do not happen often and not all countries are capable of arranging these. Therefore, I am of the opinion that this is not a practical solution to encourage adults. On the other hand, giving awards in sports activities can be a significant encouragement to people. Additionally, As we all know that exercise is completely related to it and certainly giving awards for these activities can be a great step. For example, there can be regular weekly events on sports activities in a community and people get awarded for their effort and participation even if they do not perform well. This way it will encourage more and more people to join these activities thus will improve their physical strength. To sum up, major events such as the Olympic games and the world cup can certainly be an encouragement to adults but I strongly agree that giving awards for activities and participation is the right path to motivate people to exercise. I would recommend the government and community leaders implement such events that will be a major boost to individuals' fitness levels.