with the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, we live in a digital era where most of our information sources come electronic devices. For this reason, there is an increase of written contenent we consume, due to the fast phase of new readers. This is directly affecting on the dramatic decrease of printed books being replaced by e-book companies. Some people see this as a disadvantage, while others support the opposite. In this essay we will evaluate the consequences of each method. The digitalitzation of reading contenent continent is making books more accessible reaching a larger audience of readers. A benefit of this trend is the reduction cost of the printing process which makes it also more affordable. Some others will see this as a step forward, however, we also have to consider that e-books are more environmentaly friendly. Overall, more individuals will surely become more interested in reading, and also the writting job will increase. On the other hand, there are some dissadvantages that need to be considered, for instance, how this digitalitzation trend will affect printing book industries. There are many companies that rely on paper production that won't be able to continue if the printing readers stop buying books. Also it is important consider how the loss of physical paper reading cab affect to children learning process. In general, people are worried of how this could damage the economies of printing book companies. To sumarise summarize, it is clear that we are heading towards the digital era which is directly affecting the printed book industry. While some group of people don't support e-books and tablets as a source of reading, others think that is benefitial for the future. It will be nessesary an further evaluation of the consequences and find a balance between the two methods.