As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When corporate organizations are set up, aside to maximize shareholders' welfare, businesses should operate in a way that benefits society. I strongly agree that when they are first incorporated they should make contributions to the economy hence, to make it a better place. This essay will analyze both sides. To begin with, social responsibility is one if well carried out can show its commitment to supporting the public and its contribution to the community. some organisation supports the development of youths, others contribute to the welfare of widows and children development and many more. An example is a big corporate institution that has contributed to welfare over the years and also became famous with well-known brands. Another one is Coca-cola, Apple, and many more. On the other hand, we also acknowledge that there are growing businesses that can not afford to make any contribution because they do not have the financial means and will rather reinvest their funds in growing their business. There are also some groups of people who are complacent about it, this could be because they do not understand the importance of social responsibility. Therefore, this group of people needs to be well-educated and directed on how to impact society. In my opinion, I strongly believe that every business should take up social duties. Nevertheless, the impact of the contributions by different businesses should not be looked at, I believe in the saying that little drops of water can lead to a mighty ocean. For instance, every business should do as much as they can, as small as voluntary manpower to places that are needed will also count for social Importance. This also means that everyone is doing their part to ensure a better society.