Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Government spending in any sector is key to the economy. Although some may argue that the government should focus its funds only on public services like hospitals and schools rather than the entertainment sector. I strongly disagree with the statement. Analyzing how the contribution benefits every member of society can help prove this. Firstly, When investment is made in art and music, it is used to encourage individuals with great talent and skills. For instance, it is widely known that a great musical concert done in a particular country will boast tourism, which in turn improves the economy. unfortunately, public service alone can not support the country. Therefore, this would make it clear that only a sector cannot improve the system. Secondly, Art works such as painting and other creative arts are used to beautify cities, it gives the area a serene look that people are willing to travel to view. For example, the tallest building in Dubai is widely talked about. Thus People are willing to pay any amount to have a tour around the structure. Over the years Dubai has become a tourist hub for the entire world. Every sit of power will have to focus on how it can contribute to every one of its citizens and not neglect the others. In summary, The financial capability of the economy is one that should promote every area and encourage people that have talents to showcase them to improve the system. Therefore, I strongly believe that government investment in art, music is not a waste of public funds. From the above, analysis you would agree that a good recession is like a chain that connects every region.