Despite the environment concerned raised by scientists, people are not changing thier lifestyle. Why is this the cause? What could be done to encourage the people to save the environment.

Environmentalists have already spread an abundance of awareness among inhabitants for the conservation of nature, still they are not alternating their ways of living. In this essay, I will shed light on the reasons along with ways to motivate them. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons that deviate individuals from their agenda of preserving the environment. Initially, the majority of the masses do not want to affect their comfort zone. Since they are habitual of the amenities provided by the innovations such as refrigerators, air conditioners, high-speed networks and certainly more, they do not want to alter their lifestyle. Moreover, in certain parts of the world, everyone could not afford expensive equipment merely for saving the world. For instance, to decline the consumption of fossil fuels, a person does not have sufficient savings to purchase a new model of Tesla. Turning towards the remedies, the collective efforts of the high authorities and scientists could encourage dwellers to reduce their carbon footprints. To commence with, the government ought to implement strict regulations to reduce pollution,and also levy high tariffs on the citizens, who are deteriorating the surroundings. Consequently, they would have to follow the regulations in one way or another. Furthermore, investment should be done to invent cheap substitutes for harmful objects. For example, if Compressed Natural Gas vehicles or any other automobiles are available at lower prices the residents undoubtedly prioritize them. In conclusion, over the years, scholars have been issuing warning signs to the mankind for protection of the Earth, however, it seems to have no impact because of the negligence of people or their financial conditions. Subsequently, it is quite essential that the federal body need to take strict actions and implement new rules.